

Minutes of the 6th Senate Meeting of IIIT-D held on August 19, 2009, at 3 PM in Conference Room, Library Building, IIIT Delhi.

Following members were present:

- Prof. Pankaj Jalote, (Chairman)
- Dr. Astrid Kiehn
- Dr. Mayank Vatsa
- Dr. Richa Singh
- Dr. Vikram Goyal
- Dr. Anirban Mandal
- Dr. Ashish Sureka
- Prof. K.K. Biswas
- Mr. Sunpreet Arora, Student Representative (Invitee)
- Mr. Saurav Maitra, Student Representative (Invitee)
- Dr. A. R. Subramanian (Secretary)

Members present through Audio Conferencing:

- Mr. P. Kalra, IIT Delhi
- Mr. C. Anantaram, TCS
- Mr. Saugat Sen, Cadence

6.0 Opening remarks of Chairman

The Chairman extended a warm welcome to all those who were present in person as also to those on audio-conferencing.

6.1 Confirmation of minutes of the 5th Senate meeting.

The Minutes of 5th Senate meeting had been circulated and as there were no comments the same were taken as confirmed.

6.2 PG Manual Adoption

After discussion the PG manual was adopted and the copy of the upgraded version of PG manual is attached (*Annexure 1*) for perusal of all the members

6.3 Suggestion of the panel of names for selection committee for faculty

The Senate after discussion suggested a few names to be finalized by the Director in consultation with the Chairman for a period of 1 year (Sept 2009 to Sept 2010). Accordingly, the following names were considered by the Senate.

- Prof. Sanjeev K Aggarwal, CSE, IIT Kanpur
- Prof. Manindra Agarwal, CSE, IIT Kanpur
- Prof. K. K. Biswas, CSE, IIT Delhi
- Prof. Anshul Kumar, CSE, IIT Delhi
- Prof. Subhasis Banerjee, CSE, IIT Delhi
- Prof. B. N. Jain, CSE, IIT Delhi
- Dr. Gautam Shroff, VP, TCS, Gurgaon
- Dr. Manish Gupta, Director, IBM IRL Delhi
- Dr. Naresh Gupta, MD, Adobe India Ltd, NOIDA

6.4 Any other matter with the permission of Chair

There being no other item, the meeting ended with vote of thanks to Chair.
